It’s not the Season One box set we’ve all been hoping for but, on February 28, 2012 6 episodes of Friendship is Magic finally come to DVD. Episodes include:

  • Friendship Is Magic, Part 1 (Mare In The Moon)
  • Friendship Is Magic, Part 2 (Elements Of Harmony)
  • Over A Barrel
  • Hearth’s Warming Eve
  • The Last Roundup

Here’s betting Hasbro is doing this to test the market for a full season box set. In other words, even if you’d rather have the full season box set… buy a copy. Sales of this DVD release will likely determine how many others we see.

You can pre-order this DVD on Amazon here.